TPTWG42 Venue

The International Convention Centre in Port Moresby will be the venue for all APEC TPTWG42 meetings and events. This new venue at Waigani has been built to cater for international meetings and events, including APEC.

The following facilities will be made available to all delegations:

Wide shot - ICC

Common Delegation Room

The Common Delegation Room at the International Convention Centre will be opened from 0800hrs-1800hrs from 4-7 April 2016. It will be equipped with computers, printers, photocopiers and internet access.

Pray Room

Male and female prayer rooms will be provided at the main meeting venue in the International Convention Centre.

Meeting Secretariat

The APEC Papua New Guinea 2018 Coordination Authority will be responsible for all administrative and logistical arrangements, accreditation, facilities and other related activities.

The Department of Transport TPTWG-42 Coordination Desk will be responsible for the program and meeting documentation.

Key Emails Contacts

Matters Email Contact
Delegation Accreditation accreditation@tptwg42.org

 

Media and Communications media@tptwg42.org
Security security@tptwg42.org
Hotel Accommodation accommodation@tptwg42.org
Transportation transportation@tptwg42.org
Immigration and Visas visa@tptwg42.org
Medical medical@tptwg42.org
Documentation documentation@tptwg42.org
Venues venues@tptwg42.org
Bilateral bilaterals@tptwg42.org
Special Needs specialneeds@tptwg42.org
General Enquiries

enquiries@tptwg42.org

Delegation Liaison Officer (DLO)

Each APEC delegation is required to appoint a Delegation Liaison Officer (DLO) by 22 February 2016.

The DLO for each delegation should be present for the duration of the TPTWG-42 and available as point of contact regarding administrative or logistical matters that might arise.

The information of DLO’s of each economy should be sent to accreditation@tptwg42.org

Collection of Delegates Kit

DLO’s are requested to collect delegate name badges and delegates’ kit from the Registration Desk located in the International Convention Centre at the following periods:

Sunday 3 April 2016: 1000hrs – 1700hrs
Monday 4 April 2016: 0800hrs – 1700hrs
Tuesday 5 April 2016: 0830hrs – 1200hrs

Name badges should be worn at all times and will be required for entry to all meeting venues, social events, technical tours and to board shuttle buses.

Meeting Security

Access to meeting venues and hotel shuttle buses will be granted only to the participants displaying ID badges. All meeting participants are requested to visibly display their meeting ID badges at all times while in all meeting areas.

Special Needs

The PNG APEC 2018 Coordination Authority is committed to ensuring that all participants have a fruitful and pleasant stay in Port Moresby. For information regarding accessibility needs, dietary concerns and allergies, relevant medical issues, and any other special needs requests please email enquiries@tptwg42.org

Social Events

Welcome Reception and Dinner – Monday 4 April 2016

A Welcome Reception and Dinner for all delegates will be held on Monday 4 April 2016 at 1900hrs-2130hrs at the International Convention Centre. The dress code is smart casual attire.

Farewell Dinner – Thursday 7 April 2016

A Farewell Dinner for all attending delegates will be held on Thursday 7 April 2016 at 1900hrs-2100hrs at the International Convention Centre. The dress code is smart casual attire.

Cultural/Technical Tours

Cultural/technical tours are currently being developed for the afternoon of Thursday 7 April 2016. Further details will be provided as the program is finalized.