TMM10 Venue

The Stanley Hotel and Suites in Port Moresby will be the venue for the TMM10 meetings and events.

The following facilities will be made available to all delegations.

The Stanley Hotel and Suites in Port Moresby will be the venue for the TMM10 meetings and events.

The following facilities will be made available to all delegations.

TheStanley

Common Delegation Room

The Common Delegation Room at the International Convention Centre will be opened from 0800hrs-1800hrs from 4-7 April 2016. It will be equipped with computers, printers, photocopiers and internet access.

Pray Room

Male and female prayer rooms will be provided at the main meeting venue in The Stanley Hotel and Suites.

Meeting Secretariat

The APEC Papua New Guinea 2018 Coordination Authority will be responsible for all administrative and logistical arrangements, accreditation, facilities and other related activities.

The Department of Transport TPTWG-42 Coordination Desk will be responsible for the program and meeting documentation.

Key Emails Contacts

Matters Email Contact
Delegation Accreditation accreditation@tmm10.org
Media and Communications media@tmm10.org
Security security@1mm10.org
Hotel Accommodation accommodation@tmm10.org
Transportation transportation@tmm10.org
Immigration and Visas visa@tmm10.org
Medical medical@tmm10.org
Documentation documentation@tmm10.org
Venues venues@tmm10.org
Bilateral bilaterals@tmm10.org
Special Needs specialneeds@tmm10.org
General Enquiries

enquiries@tmm10.org

Delegation Liaison Officer (DLO)

Each APEC delegation is required to appoint a Delegation Liaison Officer (DLO) by 22 February 2016.

The DLO for each delegation should be present for the duration of the TPTWG-42 and available as point of contact regarding administrative or logistical matters that might arise.

The information of DLO’s of each economy should be sent to accreditation@tptwg42.org

Collection of Delegates Kit

DLO’s are requested to collect delegate name badges and delegates’ kit from the Registration Desks located at The Stanley Hotel and Suites (2nd level) at the following periods:

Wednesday 4 October 2017: – 0700hrs-1800hrs

Thursday 5 October 2017: – 0700hrs-1800hrs

Friday 06 October 2017: – 0700hrs-1800hrs

Saturday 07 October 2017: – 0700hrs-1800hrs

Meeting Security

Access to meeting venues and hotel shuttle buses will be granted only to the participants displaying ID badges. All meeting participants are requested to visibly display their meeting ID badges at all times while in all meeting areas.

Special Needs

The PNG APEC 2018 Coordination Authority is committed to ensuring that all participants have a fruitful and pleasant stay in Port Moresby. For information regarding accessibility needs, dietary concerns and allergies, relevant medical issues, and any other special needs requests please email enquiries@tmm10.org

Social Events

Welcome Cocktail-Thursday 5th October 2017

A Welcome Cocktail for all delegates will be held on Thursday 5th October 2017 1700hrs-1830hrs at the Naked Fish Pier, Harbour side. Dress Code is smart casual attire.

Welcome Gala Dinner- Friday 6th October 2017

A Welcome Gala Dinner for all delegates will be held on Friday 6th October 2017 1830hrs-2200hrs at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Dress Code is smart casual attire.

Farewell Cocktail- Saturday 7th October 2017

A Farewell Cocktail for all delegates will be held on Saturday 7th October 2017 1745hrs-1800hrs at The Stanley Hotel and Suites. Dress Code is smart casual attire

Cultural Tours

There are two optional tours that delegates may undertake if they wish. First, between 1430hrs – 1530hrs on the 5th October 2017, an optional tour of the Port Moresby Nature Park.